Hochschule Aschaffenburg - University Of Applied Sciences

Intelligent Systems/Automation

The automation of manufacturing and production processes on the one hand, and of technical processes on the other, is key to successful competitive positioning. Through these processes, major advancements can be made in the functionality, security, and energy efficiency of products and facilities. Modern automation technology is characterised by a multidisciplinary approach with research groups coming from many different academic disciplines. A distinction can be made between common methodologies (applied mathematics, model building, simulation technology, regulation theory, informatics, communications technology) and applied disciplines with specific orientations for each individual case (sensors, actuators including power transmission, (power) electronics, robotics, computer hardware, software tools). The researchers in the Intelligent Systems/Automation group develop comprehensive solution packages for industry through interdisciplinary collaboration, and also support knowledge transfer between industry and academy.

The Intelligent Systems/Automation group is made up of the following competence areas:

 

Within the area of intelligent sensors, particular areas of competence include:

Contact


Prof. Dr-Ing. Ulrich Bochtler
Telephone: +49 (0) 6021 4206 816
Fax: +49 (0) 6021 4206 801
Email: ulrich.bochtler@h-ab.de

Prof. Dr-Ing. Hartmut Bruhm
Telephone: +49 (0) 6021 4206 819
Fax: +49 (0) 6021 4206 801
Email: hartmut.bruhm@h-ab.de

Prof. Dr-Ing. Konrad Doll
Telephone: +49 (0) 6021 4206 720
Fax: +49 (0) 6021 4206 801
Email: konrad.doll@h-ab.de

Prof. Dr Michael Eley
Telephone: +49 (0) 6021 4206 811
Fax: +49 (0) 6021 4206 801
Email: michael.eley@h-ab.de

Prof. Dr-Ing. Peter Fischer
Telephone: +49 (0) 6021 4206 893
Fax: +49 (0) 6021 4206 801
Email: peter.fischer@h-ab.de

Prof. Dr-Ing. Hinrich Mewes
Telephone: +49 (0) 6021 4206 719
Fax: +49 (0) 6021 4206 801
Email: hinrich.mewes@h-ab.de




Copyright © 2011 Hochschule Aschaffenburg. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Seite drucken